JOIN US:  It's easy to join. Do it now.Or, print out the member form and mail it. Meetings are the 2nd Sat. of the month at 9002 Burke Lake Rd in Burke at 10:00 am!

Chartered in 1944 •  571-418-2717 •  PO Box 6661, Alexandria, VA 22306  • 

Founded in 1909, the NAACP is the nation's oldest and largest civil rights organization. From the ballot box to the classroom, the thousands of dedicated workers, organizers, leaders and members who make up the NAACP continue to fight for social justice for all Americans.


Meetings are at 9002 Burke Lake Rd. (behind Kings Park Library) in Burke on the second Saturday of the month from 10:00 am to noon.

Annual Freedom

SIGN THE PETITIONWe support renaming JEB Stuart HS to Thurgood Marshall HS. Marshall was the first African American Supreme Court Justice and the first Director of the NAACP Legal Defense Fund. He also lived near the school. Show your support today!

ANNUAL BANQUET IS COMING:  The theme is Your Vote, Your Power!  Join us at the Waterford Springfield, 6715 Commerce St., Springfield, VA. Tickets are $65.00/pp. Purchase your tickets now!

PUBLIC MEETING ON FCPS SR&R: All are invited on 9/12 at 11:00 am. We will discuss the Students Rights & Responsibilities booklet at 9002 Burke Lake Rd. in Burke with FCPS. Bring your concerns & questions.

2015 BANQUET SPEAKER:  Eric C. Broyles, co-author of "Encounters with Police: A Black Man's Guide to Survival," will be speaking at our banquet. There will also be a book signing. See the author discuss his book in a TV interview.

Branch News And Information

Fairfax County NAACP • Unit 7066

Fund Banquet


SPONSORSHIPS AVAILABLE:  Corporate & Individual Sponsorships are available! Promote your business by placing a program ad. Check out our Silent auction!. Email for info!

MEMBERSHIP MEETING:  Join us on 9/12 at 10:00 am to discuss issues affecting our community and meet our officers & At-Large executive committee members

REGISTER TO VOTE BY 10/1:  Find out all you need to know to register to vote, who is on the 2015 ballot and where to go with questions.

BORN SUSPECT:  Stop and Frisk Abuses: The Continuing Fight to End Racial Profiling. Download the NAACP report.